By My Side

It’s been a never ending constant…
Of highs and lows.
I even got past some major blows.

I learned alot about people
Who cares and who cares not..
People use people with just a passing thought.

Through it all I held my head high
Believing in time all would be fine.
I loved with passion that can not be mine.

I have cried so many tears.
A river flowing full.
Only to find it made me feel like a fool.

My heart is broken but my will is strong…
For someone believed in me all along.
Lifting me up, to comfort and guide
For He promised to never leave my side.

fb_img_1463712209063.jpg

wpid-fb_img_1427339863024.jpg

3 thoughts on “By My Side

  1. JonHitcher86 says:

    So i remember you saying you thought you’d lost the ability to write Lesley? I think not! In fact nothing could be further from the truth and this is all too evident here! xo

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment